• 1200x400-nov-social-web-banner.jpg
    • 1200x400-dec-social-web-banner.jpg
  • Welcome to the Black Hills Home Builders Association

    The Black Hills Home Builders Association, a progressive not-for-profit professional trade organization, serves as an advocate for those directly and indirectly involved in the building industry and focuses on creating an opportunity of home ownership for all.


  • Welcome-for-website.jpg
  • If you see them around, be sure to say “Hi”
    or invite them to the next social!

  • Avvampato Design Group                      
    Joesph Avvampato,                                               
    Builder, Contractor, Cabinets

    Nitro Siding
    Ryan Wegner 

    Component Manufacturing 
    Lynn Husman 
    Trusses, Wall Systems 

    Plum Creek Homes 
    Grant Parsons 
    Builder, Contractor 

    Concrete Visions
    Cory Jobgen

    Sentinel Federal Credit Union
    Pat Wahl 

    HD Insulation
    Jamie Denholm

    Meryln Ketelson
    Home Design

    Black Hills Realty 
    TJ Woltanowicz
    Real Estate

  • Mark Your Calendar

  • Member Benefit Testimonial

    The Black Hills Home Builders would like to share We're Happy, and Become a Member Today!

  • Meet Our Staff

  • Cheryl Bettmeng Cheryl Bettmeng

    Executive Vice President


    Serves as the chief administrative officer, recommends and participates in the formulation of new policies and makes decisions within the bounds of existing policies. Plans organize, directs and coordinates the staff, programs, and activities to ensure the associations' goals and objectives are met.

  • Jody Keegan Jody Keegan

    Sales Director


    Develops and manages membership recruitment and retention programs that increase the membership base of the association. Also, develops, manages, and promotes member services that enhance the value of membership, and manages the general membership meetings & socials.

  • Justynne Carsten Justynne Carsten

    Event & Marketing Director


    Develops and manages the special events of the association, including the Home Show, Spring and Fall Parade of Homes, Golf Tournament, and other events of the association.

  • BHHBA President BHHBA President


    The President is the official spokesperson for the association and presides over all meetings of the membership and that of the Board of Directors, Executive Committee and Nominating Committee. He shall appoint, or accept volunteers for all committee Chairman positions, except as otherwise stated in the Policy Manual or the BHHBA By-Laws. The President is considered an ex-officio member of every standing committee.